Kinder Committee

Kinder Committee 2024

Sorrento Preschool is managed by a voluntary group of parents who are elected at the end of each year to form the Committee of Management.  The Committee works in conjunction with teaching staff to ensure that the kindergarten meets all its obligations to children, families and various government departments.

Parents are encouraged to consider taking a position on the Committee of Management with meetings held once a month.  Sub-committees are also formed by small groups of parents in the areas of social, fundraising and maintenance.  Becoming a committee or sub-committee member provides families with an opportunity to take an active role in the day to day running of the kindergarten.

President Simon Curtis
Vice President Chloe Ghergis
Secretary Elice McPhie
Treasurer's / Grants Charlotte Heath and Miranda Glennon
Fundraising & Social Events Andrew Brough and Mel Roper
Website & Communications Tess McMahon
Quality Assurance & Policy Louise Heinnen
Risk, OH&S & Purchasing Officer Ashleigh Thomas
Maintenance Stuart McPhie and Josh Connolly